Content for this blog post supplied by Under One Roof.

Under One Roof, with support from the SafeDeposits Scotland Charitable Trust, is excited to announce the full webinar programme schedule for private landlords and letting agents in Scotland.

The webinar series, which launched in August, has already covered issues such as noise reduction and cladding, and featured appearances and videos from local authority environmental health officers, property management and Scottish Government officials, and the founder of the High Rise Scotland Action Group, among others.

The next one-hour session, held at 6pm on Tuesday 12th October, covers how to buy and sell flats responsibly. The webinar will feature conservation professional David Gibbon, a Chartered Building Surveyor and Chartered Building Engineer as well as a discussion with Ross Mackay, one of Scotland's leading property solicitors, on the purchase and selling of tenemental property. Registration details for the webinar can be found here: https://bit.ly/Buy-and-sell

In addition to the topical webinars such as these, at the end of each month Under One Roof continues to host 'Ask the Tenement Experts' webinars. Register for the one-hour sessions, where you'll be able to ask experts about general issues related to tenement buildings, and specific issues related to your flat. The next one-hour Q&A session will be held on Tuesday 26th October. Registration details can be found here: https://bit.ly/QA-Oct-SHN

CPD certificates are available for professionals who take part in the webinars.

Full Webinar Programme:

Buying and selling flats wisely and responsibly - Tuesday 12th October, 6-7pm

Ask the tenement experts - Tuesday 26th October

Energy efficiency in tenement flats - Tuesday 9th November, 6-7pm

Ask the tenement experts - Tuesday 30th November

Structural alterations and working with consent - Tuesday 14th December, 6-7pm

How to complain to the First-tier Tribunal - Tuesday 11th January, 6-7pm

Ask the tenement experts - Tuesday 25th January

Commissioning building work for traditional building methods - Tuesday 8th February, 6-7pm

Ask the tenement experts - Tuesday 22nd February

Common law legislation for tenement owners - Tuesday 8th March, 6-7pm

Ask the tenement experts - Tuesday 29th March

Using IT to assist tenement-owner communication - Tuesday 12th April, 6-7pm

Ask the tenement experts - Tuesday 26th April

How to set up and run an Owners Association - Tuesday 10th May, 6-7pm

Ask the tenement experts - Tuesday 31st May

Questions/further information

Contact info@underoneroof.scot for more information or for any questions you have about joining the webinars.

Instagram: UnderOneRoofScotland

Twitter: UnderOneRoofSco

Facebook: UnderOneRoofScotland